Research Guides: MGTU 315: Operations Management: Business Research

Business Research

These websites provide annual reports, industry reports and information, and databases for tracking unethical business practices.

Business Source Premier
Business journals, magazines, and other sources, from more than 2,300 journals. Subjects include marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance, econometrics, economics, international business, and more. Non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country economic reports, company profiles, monographs, and SWOT analyses. Publication range: 1998-present.
Business Source helps you learn how to use the databases Business Source Premier and Business Abstracts with Full Text.

Annualreports.com
AnnualReports.com contains annual reports for over 9,000 publicly-traded companies. Search for companies by entering the company name or ticker symbol. Users can also browse by industry/sectors, stock exchanges, and alphabetically.
Thomasnet.com
Thomasnet provides a list of suppliers and buyers for various products. Thomasnet also provides industry news and a yearly sourcing trends overview.
Foreign Corrupt Practices Act Clearinghouse
The Foreign Corrupt Practices Act Clearinghouse (FCPAC) operates as a database, a repository of original source documents, and a supplier of analytics, providing users with detailed information relating to enforcement of the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act (FCPA). sers can review relevant laws, read articles about FCPA compliance and enforcement, and view, search, and sort data about FCPA investigations and enforcement actions according to their individual needs and interests.(Description from website)
Violation Tracker
Violation Tracker provides information on corporate misconduct. This database also provides information on companies involved in class-action lawsuit and other legal actions. Violation Tracker provides a summary of offenses by company and has a database that's searchable by offense group, regulatory agency, or company name. The advanced search includes penalty amount, action type, year, and more.