Nursing
UMass Global Library Staff
Welcome
Welcome to the Nursing Guide. Use the guide to find background information, books, articles and other resources about nursing. If you are new to research or need a refresher, visit the Getting Started with Library Research guide.
To get started, try one of the databases below or one of the tabs on the left to search for a specific type of resource.
Best Bets
- CINAHL Plus This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive resource for nursing and allied health from more than 4,000 journals. Includes legal cases, clinical innovations, critical paths, drug records, research instruments, clinical trials, books, dissertations, conference proceedings, software, and audiovisual materials.
Publication range: 1937-present
- Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window
Provides independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making via 6 collections of content: The Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews (CDSR), Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effect (DARE), Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials, Cochrane Methodology Register (CMR), Health Technology Assessment Database (HTA), and NHS Economic Evaluation Database (NHSEED).
Publication range: current information
- Ovid Nursing Database This link opens in a new window
Clinical, theoretical, and management nursing and midwifery literature.
Publication range: 1946-present
- Nursing and Allied Health Source This link opens in a new window
Reliable healthcare information covering nursing, allied health, and alternative and complementary medicines.
Publication range: 1986-present
- PubMed This link opens in a new window
Search for biomedical articles from several National Library of Medicine resources, including MEDLINE, life science journals, and ebooks.
Publication range: 1966-present
